Back to normal…sort of

For the few of you that regularly follow me here, I’m sorry that I’ve been away for awhile. I went back to work on the 28th, and guess that meant life was back to normal. And really, do you want to read about the laundry, making lunches and doing homework? But seriously, it hasn’t been all mundane. I’m back to leading the kids praise team (with Will) on Sunday mornings, and watching Jonathan play soccer on Saturdays. And this Sunday we will leave for Florida to see mom and dad for Spring Break.

I have started chemo…round 2 was today. The treatments are longer (yuck) and seem to be making me more nauseous (big yuck). Ironically, the nurse is wondering if the new anti-nausea medication, which I didn’t have last time, is what’s making me sick. The plus side is a lost another 2 pounds with the last treatment. Thank God there’s a plus side to this! 🙂 Anyway, I’m hoping it will be gone before we get on the plane.

Thanks for reading…I’ll try to be more diligent.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Back to normal…sort of

  1. Kate Bame says:

    Hugs to you Kathryn. And hugs to your parents also. Keeping you all close in thought and prayer. Safe travels. Let me know if a visit to Akron is in your future. Last time I lamed out and fell asleep…I owe you a wild night on the town. Or dinner, at the very least!

  2. Mamaizzy says:

    Love and prayers for you and the family…even though you don’t hear from me, not a day goes by that I don’t think of you! Big hugs for the boys!!! I love ya! Izzy:)

  3. kfe8293 says:

    Florida for Spring Break! I am jealous……Have a wonderful time!

Leave a comment